Staff / Board of Directors

Officers of Board of Directors

Dick DeVille, President

Lyle Zimmerman, Treasurer

Phil Robertson, Secretary

Albert Brown

Paul Henry

Jody Klessens

Bob Lee

Steve Smith


Shirley Zupan, Ex-Officio


Debbi Brown, Executive Director

Susan Ashley Public Outreach Director

Samantha Long, Carbon County Historic Preservation Officer

Dana Wahlquist, Archaeologist, Archivist

Debbi Brown, Gift Shop Manager


Volunteers play an important role and are an intregral part of the Carbon County Historical Society. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact us at (406) 446-3667 for more information.